The 132

I was never the makes a group of friends kind of Kid.
I’ve been called everything, from dark to twisted, weird…
heck this one time a girl I was dating said “your eyes look so evil”

now that threw me back because I’m a really nice guy, I just live with a saying my pops once told me when he was alive he said
“No one is born in the world to conform to its rules, never follow what everyone else is doing
carve your own path, even if it means going through hell to do so, there’s a reason we don’t all think the same”

I’ve always liked being in my own world and never minded being alone because that’s how I taught myself to be
because I believe surrounding yourself by a ton of people that you think have your back doesn’t mean you’re secure, it means you’re paranoid
but there is an exception to that rule of mine, because in life you’ll meet two important people that should stick by you through everything imaginable
that’s your best friend and your soul mate, Yes i do believe in a soul mate, as ridiculous as it may sound.

Through pain I’ve learned that sometimes you can’t trust everyone, that sometimes not everyone you think cares about you actually does
I learned that in everything you have steel your heart and soul to be ready for the worst, so that if the worst does hit the blow isn’t as bad as it would have been..
I write what I write based on what I feel, what I’ve felt, what I’ve gone through
whether it’s happiness or pain I write in the hopes that I can maybe touch your soul and give you a fraction of what my world looks like.
Funny thing man is like as a futurist, and I can call myself futurist, nobody truly gives a fuck about until I’m gone.

I couldn’t even figure out a title for this, since its post number 132.. I guess The 132 works fine

One thought on “The 132

Leave a comment